What I aim to achieve at the end of EGabriel Bootcamp

ยท

2 min read

Hello! So my name is Okeke Timothy, but my friends call me Cory or Fervent, and occasionally Cory Fervent, so now we know where the nickname originated from, yes. My favorite activities are designing, learning, and getting lost in Twitter discussions about historical drama. I also have a very understandable weakness for cats, which I believe explains why I spend most of my time on YouTube watching cats.

I've had an interest in coding since I first saw those tech people in movies, but the few times I tried it weren't successful, and studying computer science wasn't enough to push me. By the time I realized .Net Development could be something I'd enjoy doing for a living, I felt it was too late - jumping into a new track seemed very impossible.

But, thinking beyond the impossible, I began prepping myself last year by taking some fundamental online courses leading up to the EGabriel Bootcamp, so I had a rudimentary understanding of C#. During the Bootcamp, I hope to achieve the following goals: first, a thorough grasp of APIs; second, a thorough understanding of authentication, including OAuth, JWT, Basic Auth, and Token Auth; and third, the development of web apps and services such as Windows, GoDaddy, and StackOverflow. More may follow as time passes.

The easiest way to accomplish all of this is to approach things the way I have for a long time, which is by learning and coding in my spare time. I'd spend my evenings trying to polish the day's individual assignment or pondering some group assignment stumbling block, and my mornings reading code newsletters.

If you have any questions about the EGabriel Bootcamp program, you can leave them in the comments section below and Iโ€™ll be happy to answer every single one.

To gain access to the Bootcamp here is the link to follow

EGabrielBootcamp

That's all for today! ๐Ÿ˜ You reached the end of the article ๐Ÿ˜.

ย